You are here

School Site Council

School Site Council (SSC) is a group of teachers, parents and classified employees that develop, review and evaluate school improvement programs. Council members typically participate for 2 years. The Council is a statutory requirement as specified in California's Education Code Section 52852. Over the course of the year, the council evaluates the school's progress toward those goals and implements plans for achieving school improvement goals. Examples of SSC discussions include school uniforms, implementation of common core, the maker’s fair event, student initiatives (such as go green), and implementation of technology initiatives.

The Council meets every other month for about 1 hour and everyone in the Robinson community is welcome and encouraged to attend. The 2017/18 meetings are currently scheduled for Sept 19, 2017, Jan 23, 2018, March 20, 2018, and May 22, 2018 in the Robinson hub from 2:40-3:40pm. But please check the Tuesday Tide for timing and location, in case there are changes.

2017-2018 School Site Council

Members:
April Kinninger – Chairperson
kinningeraa@gmail.com

Rob Stone – Vice Chairperson
Rob.stone5@verizon.net

John Jackson – Principal
jjackson@mbusd.org

Corina McGovern – Secretary
corinam@verizon.net

Sara Elkin – Parent Member
5teamelkin@gmail.com

Jeff Yeh – Parent Member
jyeh@nylashoes.com

Kristy Caldwell – Parent Alternate
kajones9@hotmail.com

Dana Lupton – Parent Alternate
dana.lupton@gmail.com

Thuy Pham - Parent Alternate
thuydai87@yahoo.com

Teachers:
Kate Walsh kwalsh@mbusd.org
Erica Yerke eyerke@mbusd.org
Heather Whalley hwhalley@mbusd.org
Patty Navarro - School Staff pnavarro@mbusd.org

Advisors:
Bill Fournell – MBUSD School Board fournwi@yahoo.com
Kristen Borland – PTSA Co-President krisbrad14@aol.com
Francis Villalpando - BCHD Francis.villalpando@bchd.org

_____________ - Student Council Representative
_____________ - Student Council Representative

Meetings Dates in the Robinson Hub:
Sept 19, 2017, 2:40 p.m. - 3:40 p.m.
Jan 23, 2018, 2:40 p.m. - 3:40 p.m.
March 20, 2018, 2:40 p.m. - 3:40 p.m.
May 22, 2018, 2:40 p.m. - 3:40 p.m.